ITIL® 4 Foundation


ITIL ®4 Foundation is designed as an introduction to ITIL ®4 and enables candidates to look at IT service management through an end-to-end operating model for the creation, delivery and continual improvement of tech-enabled products.

Note: The price includes onsite training and vouchers exam (Bundle).



The Foundation level is the entry level certification which offers you a general awareness of the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL® service lifecycle, including the links between lifecycle stages, the processes used and their contribution to service management practices.

The ITIL® Foundation certificate in IT Service Management (ITSM)

The purpose of the ITIL ®Foundation certificate in IT Service Management is to certify that the candidate has gained knowledge of the ITIL® terminology, structure and basic concepts and has comprehended the core principles of ITIL® practices for service management.

The ITIL® Foundation certificate in IT Service Management is not intended to enable the holders of the certificate to apply the ITIL® practices for service management without further guidance.


Target group

The target group of the ITIL® Foundation certificate in IT Service Management is drawn from:

Individuals who require a basic understanding of the ITIL® framework and how it may be used to enhance the quality of IT service management within an organization.
IT professionals that are working within an organization that has adopted and adapted ITIL® who need to be informed about and thereafter contribute to an ongoing service improvement programme.

This may include but is not limited to, IT professionals, business managers and business process owners.

Learning objectives

Candidates can expect to gain knowledge and understanding in the following upon successful completion of the education and examination components related to this certification.

Service management as a practice (comprehension)
The ITIL® service lifecycle (comprehension)
Generic concepts and definitions (awareness)
Key principles and models (comprehension)
Selected processes (awareness)
Selected functions (awareness)
Selected roles (awareness)
Technology and architecture (awareness)
Competence and training (awareness)

ITIL® Foundation exam format

Multiple choice examination questions
40 questions
26 marks required to pass (out of 40 available) – 65%
60 minutes’ duration
Closed book.
ITIL® is a registered trademark of AXELOS Limited, used under the permission of AXELOS Limited. The Swirl logo™ is a trademark of AXELOS Limited, used under the permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ITIL® 4 Foundation”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Company

Subscribe Newsletter

Sign up for our latest news & articles. We won’t give you spam mails.